Chairman Prof Lim Pin 6772 4976


Director Prof Wong Sek Man 6516 2976 tmsdir
Deputy Director Dr LIONG Shie-Yui 6516 3081 tmslsy
Deputy Director (Research) Dr Teo Lay Ming Serena 9823 3301 tmsteolm


Joint Appointment from Office of Deputy President (Research & Technology)
Research Professor Prof Philip Liu Li-Fan
Vice President (Research & Technology), ODPRT
6601 5302 dprlltp


Senior Manager(HR) Ms Tan Lay Eng 6516 5701 tmstle
Manager (Facility) Ms Lena Tariman 6516 5699 tmslbt
Manager (Finance) Ms Ong Seow Keam 6516 5695 tmsosk
Executive (Finance) Mr Sean Tan Sheng Yang 6516 8581 tmsstsy
Management Assistant Officer Ms Munira Dollah 6516 5691 munira.d
Management Assistant Officer Ms Yow Siew Fong 6516 5693 tmsysf
Management Assistant Officer Mr Tan Keong Boon, Patrick 6516 5686 tmstankb


Acoustic Research Laboratory
Head Assoc Prof Mandar Anil Chitre 6516 2129 tmsmac
Deputy Head Dr Venugopalan Pallayil 6516 4429 tmsvp
Senior Research Fellow Dr Matthias Hoffman-Kuhnt 6516 1094 tmsmh
Senior Research Fellow Dr Bharath Kalyan 6516 8326 tmsbk
Research Fellow Dr Alf Fredrik Christian Bagge Karlsson fredrik.bagge
Research Fellow Dr Hari Vishnu 6516 8326 tmshv
Research Fellow Dr Too Yuen Min 6516 1094 tmstym
Research Associate Mr Koay Teong Beng 9815 7024 tmsktb
Research Engineer Mr Chua Yu Han 6516 8326 tmscyh
Research Engineer Ms Gao Rui 6516 1094 tmsgr
Research Engineer Mr Wong Liang Jie 6516 8326 tmswong
Research Assistant Mr Abel Ho Zhong Hao 6516 8326 tmsahzh
Senior Engineer Mr Low Teck Khoon 6516 8326 tmsltk
Engineer Mr Kee Boon Leng 6516 8326 tmskbl
Engineer Ms Tan Soo Pieng 6516 1094 tmstansp
Engineer Mr Wu Yusong 6516 8326 tmswy
Lab Executive Ms Win Le Yi Thant 6516 8326 tmswlyta


Ecological Monitoring, Informatics and Dynamics (EMID) Lab
Head Dr Ooi Seng Keat 6516 3591 tmsooisk
Informatics Cluster
Head (Informatics) Mr Choo Heng Kek 6516 3105 tmschk
Lead Systems Engineer Mr Wang Jiqin 6516 6621 tmswang
Lead Systems Analyst Mr Balamurali Cattavarayane 6516 6621 tmsbc
Manager Ms Ginju Soumya Karisseril Soman tmsgsks
Climate, Weather and Water Resources Cluster
Principal Research Fellow Dr LIONG Shie-Yui 6516 3081 tmslsy
Senior Research Fellow Dr Nguyen Ngoc Son 6516 6621 tmsnns
Senior Research Fellow Dr Vijayaraghavan Srivatsan tmsvs
Research Fellow  Dr Kim Dong Eon 6516 5590 tmskde
Research Fellow Dr Liu Jiandong 6516 5590 tmsliuj
Coastal Marine Cluster
Research Fellow Dr Carrasco Rebaza Gonzalo Gaston tmscrgg
Research Fellow Dr Trinh Dieu Huong 6601 5914 tmstdh
Manager Ms Maria Su Qiyan 6516 5654 tmsmsq
Research Associate Ms Ang Hwee Peng 6516 3591 tmsahp
Research Associate Ms Aye Aye Mon 6516 5654 tmsmaam
Research Associate Ms Cui Chun 6601 5914 tmscuic
Research Associate Ms Iris Uy Baula 6601 5914 tmsiub
Research Associate Ms Kareen Vicentuan Cabaitan 6601 5914 tmskvc
Research Associate Ms Lee Ai Chin, Michelle 6516 3591 tmsleeac
Research Associate Ms Suryati Binte Mohamed Ali 6601 5914 tmssma
Research Assistant Ms Leong Yi Lin 6601 5914 tmslyl
Research Assistant Ms Shereen Yim See Pui 6516 5654 tmssysp
Research Assistant Ms Wong Pui Yee 6601 5914 tmswpy
Research Assistant Mr Yeo Yin Sheng, Wilson 6601 5914 tmsyysw
Laboratory Executive Ms Goh Min Hui Lynda 6516 5654 tmsgmhl
Laboratory Technologist Mr Ali Eimran Alip 6601 5914 tmsaea
Laboratory Technologist Ms Ida Mariani Jumari 6601 5914 tmsimj
Laboratory Technologist Mr Marimuthu Bharanidharan 6601 5914 tmsmb
Laboratory Technologist Mr Wong Tung Yee 6601 5914 tmswty
Inland Waters Cluster
Senior Research Fellow Dr Sujatha Narayanan Kutty 6516 1425


Marine Biology & Ecology Lab
Program Manager Prof Ng Kee Lin, Peter 6516 5696 nhmngkl
Adjunct Research Professor Prof Chou Loke Ming 6516 5587 tmsclm
Head Dr Tan Koh Siang (SJINML) 9822 3846 tmstanks
Manager Mr Lim Chin Sing 9822 3849 tmslimc
Senior Research Fellow Dr Jani Thuaibah Isa Tanzil jani.tanzil
Senior Research Fellow Dr Leong Chee Yew (SJINML) 9822 3849 tmslcy
Senior Research Fellow Dr Teo Lay Ming Serena (SJINML) 9823 3301 tmsteolm
Research Fellow Dr Chen Mengli tmscm
Research Fellow Dr Loo Poh Leong 6601 5914 tmslpl
Research Fellow Dr Neo Mei Lin (SJINML) 9823 1770 tmsnml
Research Fellow Dr Ow Yan Xiang (SJINML) 6601 5914 tmsowyx
Research Associate Mr Chim Chee Kong 9224 4036 tmscck
Research Assistant Ms Chuar Cheah Hoay 9224 4047 tmscch
Research Assistant Ms Gan Bin Qi (SJINML) 9224 4036 tmsgbq
Research Assistant Ms Gayathiri D/O Sivananthan tmsgs
Research Assistant Mr Kikuzawa Yuichi Preslie 6516 5587 tmskyp
Research Assistant Ms Lee Siew Chen, Serina (SJINML) 9822 3849 tmslscs
Research Assistant Ms Lee Yen Ling 9224 4036 tmsleeyl
Research Assistant Mr Ow Yong Wei Long tmsoywl
Research Assistant Ms Pavarne Shanti Sivalingam tmspssvm
Research Assistant Ms Sam Shu Qin 6516 5587 tmsssq
Research Assistant Ms Tay Teresa Stephanie 9046 7044 tmstayt
Research Assistant Ms Tong Jia Wen, Samantha 6516 5587 tmstjws
Research Assistant Ms Wong Pei San Helen (SJINML) 9823 1770 tmswpsh
Lab Executive Ms Lim Lay Peng (SJINML) 9822 3849 tmsllp
Laboratory Technologist Mr Lim Swee Cheng 9224 4036 tmslsc


Physical Oceanography Research Laboratory
Head Dr Tkalich Pavel 6516 8972 tmspt
Senior Research Fellow Dr Bijoy Thompson tmsbt
Visiting Senior Research Fellow Dr Mayer Bernhard Andreas tmsmaye

TMSI Research Affiliates
Senior Research Affiliate Prof Ip Yuen Kwong Alex  dbsipyk
Senior Research Affiliate Prof Lee Hian Kee chmleehk
Senior Research Affiliate Prof Rudolf Meier nhmmr
Research Affiliate Prof Chai Li Lin Christina phcllc
Research Affiliate Assoc Prof Peter Alan Todd dbs pat
Research Affiliate Asst Prof Huang Danwei dbshd
Research Affiliate Asst Prof Yeo Chong Jinn Darren dbsyeod
Research Affiliate Dr Ng Ngan Kee dbsngnk
Research Affiliate Dr Wu Jinlu dbswjl
Honorary Research Affiliate Dr Roman Hohl

St. John's Island National Marine Laboratory
Facility Director Dr Teo Lay Ming Serena 9823 3301 tmsteolm
Manager (Admin) Mr Ahmed Aliyar 9823 1782 tmsaha
Manager Dr Su Linting, Theresa tmsslt
Executive Ms Priscilla Seah Yu Ying tmspsyy
Facility Managers
Specialist Associate (Head) Mr Md Razali Bin Duriat 8126 5040 tmsmrd
Specialist Associate (Aquaria) Mr Chan Kok Sun, Jackson 9695 0338 tmscks
Specialist Associate (Marine Ops) Mr Wong Ann Kwang 9795 6179 tmswak
Specialist Associate (Marine Ops) Mr Shariffuddin Bin Yayah dbssyay
Operations Associate (Marine Ops) Mr Ishak Bin Nis dbsin
Operations Associate (Housekeeping) Mdm Mariah Bte Abdullah 9823 1772 tmsmba
Laboratory Managers
Manager (Microbiology & Aquatechnology) Dr Yung Pui Yi, Maria 9823 1775 tmsypym
Executive (Biodiversity & Microscopy) Ms Wong Pei San, Helen 9046 7044 tmswpsh
Executive (Chemical Store, Histology & SEM) Ms Gan Bin Qi 9046 7044 tmsgbq
Executive (Plankton & Water Quality) Ms Lim Lay Peng 9823 1775 tmsllp
Executive (Organism cultures) Ms Lee Siew Chen, Serina 9046 7044 tmslscs
Executive (Field work) Mr Yeo Jie Hong, Sebastian tmsyjhs


Last updated: 12 April 2019

Webmaster Login top